Detroit Sports and More

Detroit Area Sports and the Great Outdoors

Weekend NFL Playoff Prediction

Posted by detroitsportsandmore on January 22, 2011

The Pittsburgh and gets will play an intense game, much like last weeks games for each. I think Pittsburgh is the better team. I would like for them both to lose somehow but since that won’t happen I’ll take the Steelers. 27-20.

The Packers and bears match up is already too good to be true. The more they lower their draft status the better in my mind. This one is also personal as I still think the Bears are beneficiaries of a weak schedule. Even in the playoffs they’ve gotten a lucky draw. The Pack proved they could beat the Bears when they had to. I say Green bay pulls away late and more points are scored than some anticipate. I say Packers 31-24 over the Bears.

The super bowl should be a really good one. I think Green bay will rise to the occasion adn win a game that many feel they won’t win. The NFC North was tougher than most give it credit for. I think the Packers win it 27-17.

Leave a Reply

 
