Detroit Sports and More

Detroit Area Sports and the Great Outdoors

Archive for January 27th, 2011

Local Detroit Area Musician Highlight – Celldweller

Posted by detroitsportsandmore on January 27, 2011

This is the first of a new series of posts highlighting Detroit and Michigan area artists. I am going to start with artists that I have met or have affiliations with and move on from there.

First up:  Celldweller

Celldweller isn’t exactly a household name but I am confident that every person that reads this has heard his music, whether you realize it or not. Celldweller could be best described as having a multiple personality disorder and all of the personalities know music. An aggressive electronic blend of rock, trance, hip-hop, pop, and metal comes pouring out on almost every song.

From video games, to movie soundtracks, to major album releases, Klayton has been producing amazing music as Celldweller throughout the 2000’s. I’ve heard his music so many times just sitting down to watch a show in the evening I think I just assume he is a part of any good soundtracks. You can look him up on iTunes, Facebook, and YouTube. You can access his channel here. You can visit his main web page here.

If you like rock, metal, and aggressive beats than you owe it to yourself to check out his music. I personally like it for work or working out. The music is very driven and it can definitely motivate you to move.

I think you could sum up Klayton’s work by saying it is driven. There is a drive, a creativity, and a musical force behind each track. It’s obvious to me that music is a true passion and each song seems to be a birthing of that creativity and passion. I hope you check it out, enjoy it, and keep trying to support our hometown musicians!

Dave

Posted in Detroit, Detroit Artists, Michigan, Music | Leave a Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

